21. august

Bergen Orgelsommer

Nathan Laube, orgel/organ


Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy (1809-1847):
Organ Sonata No. 3 in A major (Op. 65)
- Con moto Maestoso
- Andante tranquillo

Variations Serieuses (Op. 54)
(Transcription by Nathan Laube)

Julius Reubke (1834-1858):
Sonata for Organ in C minor, „The 94th Psalm“

„O Lord God, to whom vengeance belongeth, shew thyself.
Arise, thou judge of the world: and reward the proud after their deserving.“

„Lord, how long shall the ungodly triumph?
They murder the widow, and the stranger: and put the fatherless to death.
Andy et they say: the Lord shall not see: neither shall the God of Jacob regard it.“

„If the Lord had not helped me: it had not failed but my soul had been put to silence.“

„But the Lord is my defense: and my God ist he rock of my refuge.
And he shall bring upon them their own iniquity: and shall cut them off in their own wickedness.“


  • Johanneskirken/St John's Church
  • onsdag 21. august
  • 19:30
  • 100