23. august

Bergen Orgelsommer - "De Profundis"

Daniel Beilschmidt (Tyskland) 

Daniel Beilschmidt was born in Zeulenroda in Thüringen (Germany) in 1978. He studied organ with Stefan Johannes Bleicher, Arvid Gast, Ullrich Böhme, Hans Fagius, Michael Kapsner and Bernhard Klapprott in Leipzig, Copenhagen and Weimar, graduating with his „Konzertexamen“ in 2008. In 2009 Daniel Beilschmidt was assigned as University Organist in Leipzig. From 2009-2015 he was assistant organist at St. Thomas. Since 2015 he is a teacher of both organ playing and improvisation at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater „Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy“ (Leipzig). As well as in his native Germany, he has played concerts in Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Poland, Russia, the Ukraine, Mexico and the United States. His main focuses are on Renaissance organ music, Bach, Messiaen and improvisation. Besides playing the regular organ repertoire, he dedicates himself to various projects and collaborations, for instance with percussion, electronics, literature and dance theatre.



Jean Langlais (1907-1991):
De profundis (Aus tiefer Not)

Robert Schumann (1810-1856):
From „Sechs Studien für den Pedalflügel" (Op. 56):
Nr. 1 C-Dur
Nr. 3 E-Dur
Nr. 4 As-Dur „Innig"

Jean-Pierre Leguay (*1939):
From Premiére Sonate pour orgue (1973-74):

César Franck (1822-1890):
Grand Piéce Symphonique

  • Johanneskirken
  • onsdag 23. august
  • 19:30
  • Gratis