26. juli

Bergen Orgelsommer - Bakowski-Kois spiller senromantiske orgelverker

Dariusz Bakowski-Kois (Polen) 

Born 1973 in Krakow, Bakowski-Kois graduated from the Academy of Music (Kraków) in the organ class of Prof. Jozef Serafin (2000; a diploma with honours). A prize winner in several national and international competitions, he frequently performs in Poland and abroad, including in France, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Italy, Russia, Mexico, and Brazil. In 2001-2007 he collaborated closely with Capella Cracoviensis ensemble, playing solo and basso continuo in numerous concerts. He specialized in the performance of French Neo-Romantic symphonic organ repertoire during his post-diploma courses with Prof. Magdalena Czajka at the Frederic Chopin Academy of Music (Warszawa). Further post-diploma studies with Thomas Schmögner (Ferenc Liszt’s organ music) at the Vienna Conservatory. He was a member of the jury of the international organ competitions in Rumia and Lodz and many national Polish competitions. In 1997 he graduated from the Jagiellonian University (Kraków), where in 2002 he received a PhD at its Faculty of History. Presently he is a professor in the Organ Department at the Academy of Music (Kraków), leading classes in organ playing, chamber music and basso continuo (In 2006 he wrote a dissertation devoted to performance issues of 17th Century Iberian organ music). In 2014 Bąkowski-Kois completed Master of Business Administration and University Management at the Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań. He was Vice-Dean of the Instrumental Faculty (2008-2012), Vice-Rector (2012-2016) of the Academy of Music in Kraków, and is presently Head of the Organ Department there.


Feliks Nowowiejski (1877-1946):
From Organ Symphony No. 6 in A minor (Op. 45, No. 6):

Polish Fantasy No. 1 ‚A midnight Mass at Wawel Castle' (Op. 9, No. 1)

Christian Cappelen (1845-1916):
Postlude in F major (Op. 28, No. 7)

Ferenc Liszt (1811-1886):

Sigfrid Karg-Elert (1877-1933):
2 Chorale Improvisations
Toccata: Herr Jesu Christ, dich zu uns wend! (Op. 65, No. 13)
Herzliebster Jesu, was hast du verbrochen (Op. 65, No. 17)

Passacaglia und Fuge über B-A-C-H (Op. 150)

  • Johanneskirken
  • onsdag 26. juli
  • 19:30
  • Gratis