23. juli

Bergen Orgelsommer - Stort sett spansk med polsk orgelvirtuos

Dariusz Bakowski-Kois (Polen) 

Born 1973 in Krakow, Bakowski-Kois graduated from the Academy of Music (Kraków) in the organ class of Prof. Jozef Serafin (2000; a diploma with honours). A prize winner in several national and international competitions, he frequently performs in Poland and abroad, including in France, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Italy, Russia, Mexico, and Brazil. In 2001-2007 he collaborated closely with Capella Cracoviensis ensemble, playing solo and basso continuo in numerous concerts. He specialized in the performance of French Neo-Romantic symphonic organ repertoire during his post-diploma courses with Prof. Magdalena Czajka at the Frederic Chopin Academy of Music (Warszawa). Further post-diploma studies with Thomas Schmögner (Ferenc Liszt’s organ music) at the Vienna Conservatory. He was a member of the jury of the international organ competitions in Rumia and Lodz and many national Polish competitions. In 1997 he graduated from the Jagiellonian University (Kraków), where in 2002 he received a PhD at its Faculty of History. Presently he is a professor in the Organ Department at the Academy of Music (Kraków), leading classes in organ playing, chamber music and basso continuo (In 2006 he wrote a dissertation devoted to performance issues of 17th Century Iberian organ music). In 2014 Bąkowski-Kois completed Master of Business Administration and University Management at the Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań. He was Vice-Dean of the Instrumental Faculty (2008-2012), Vice-Rector (2012-2016) of the Academy of Music in Kraków, and is presently Head of the Organ Department there.


Roque da Conceiçã (17th Century):
Batalha Famoza de 6° tom

Francisco Correa de Arauxo (1584-1654):
XXIX Quinto tiento de medio registro de tiple de 7° tono

Vicente Rodriguez (1690-1760):
Pangelingua 5° punto alto
Otra, de dos teclados
Otra, para lleno
Otra, de dos teclados registro igual
Otra, registro igual
Otra, Organo y cadereta
Otra, de mano izquierda

Johan Adam Krygell (1835-1915):
Praeludium et Fuga in A major (Op. 64, No. 16)

Charles-Marie Widor (1844-1937):
From Organ Symphony No. 9 „Gothic" in C minor (Op. 70)
I. Moderato
II. Andante sostenuto
IV. Final. Allegro

Dariusz Bąkowski-Kois (*1973):

  • Bergen domkirke
  • søndag 23. juli
  • 19:30
  • 100