21. juli

Gode klanger

Pavel Kohout, konsertorganist fra Tsjekkia gjester Norge for første gang.

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750): 
  - Praeludium und Fuge in G-Dur, BWV 541
  Schübler´s choral preludes:
   - Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme, BWV 645
   - Kommst du nun, Jesu, vom Himmel herunter, BWV 650

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791):
   - Ouverture in C, KV 399 (385i)

André Knevel (*1950):
   - Rondo in G - Major

Théodore Dubois (1837 – 1924):
   - Toccata (from Douze Pièces pour Orgue, 1889)


Pavel Kohout:
Winner of both the prestigious First Prize and the J. S. Bach Prize at the one of the world's largest international organ competition Musashino – Tokyo 2000, Pavel Kohout is regarded today as one of the most brilliant representatives of the new generation of European organists.

Pavel Kohout graduated from the Prague Conservatory and the Music Faculty of the Academy of Performing Arts in Prague under the guidance of Jaroslav Tůma. From 1999 he continued his studies in historical organ technique at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam in the Netherlands with renowned specialist Prof. Jacques van Oortmerssen.

Pavel Kohout has won a number of prizes at international organ competitions including first prizes at international contests in Ljubljana 1998 and Vilnius 1999 and several other special awards including the "Dancing Angel" prize of the European Music Competition for Youth.

As a recitalist and soloist, Pavel Kohout performs with various ensembles and orchestras throughout Europe, Russia, Asia, Australia, New Zealand and the United States. His further activities include an ongoing collaboration with Czech National Radio for the project "Historical Organs", helps provide organ tours in the Czech Republic for organ experts, presents international master classes and continues recording on CDs.

  • Bergen domkirke
  • torsdag 21. juli
  • 12:00
  • Gratis